Home > General > Rock Guitarist Gary Moore Dies

Rock Guitarist Gary Moore Dies

The renowned rock guitarist Gary Moore has died..

Mr Moore, 58, was, originally from Belfast, and was a former member of the legendary Irish group Thin Lizzy.

Adam Parsons, who manages Thin Lizzy, told the BBC that Mr Moore had died in the early hours of Sunday morning.

Mr Moore was originally drafted into Thin Lizzy by its singer Phil Lynott. He later gained acclaim for his solo work and was a former member of the Irish group Skid Row.

The Northern Ireland guitarist was only 16 when he moved from Belfast to Dublin in 1969, to join Skid Row, which featured Lynott as lead vocalist.

He was later brought into Thin Lizzy by Lynott to replace the departing Eric Bell, another guitarist from Northern Ireland.

Mr Bell told the BBC on Sunday he was still “in shock” at Mr Moore’s death.

“I still can’t believe it,” he said.

“He was so robust, he wasn’t a rock casualty, he was a healthy guy.

“He was a superb player and a dedicated musician.”

  1. February 10, 2011 at 6:52 pm

    I simply want to say I am just beginner to weblog and really liked this web site. Almost certainly I’m likely to bookmark your site . You amazingly have wonderful articles. Many thanks for revealing your blog site.

  2. February 11, 2011 at 12:54 pm

    Thank you Lennie! Stay coming!

  3. March 8, 2011 at 6:56 pm

    Nice one . . . Was just doing some research for a new video I’m working on, and google sent me here. Went ahead and added the site to my google reader so I can check out the updates.

  4. March 14, 2011 at 10:07 am

    Awesome share! Thank you very much

  5. April 18, 2011 at 2:29 am

    Matt Huston – Get Him Back Forever:

  6. July 22, 2013 at 10:08 am

    Heya i’m for the primary time here. I came across this board and I find It really helpful & it helped me out a lot. I hope to present something again and help others like you aided me.

  7. July 26, 2013 at 10:27 am

    Pretty section of content. I just stumbled upon your site and in accession capital to assert that I get
    actually enjoyed account your blog posts. Anyway I’ll be subscribing to your augment and even I achievement you access consistently rapidly.

  8. May 13, 2014 at 10:31 pm

    Sometimes, your boss can even be thhe suspect.
    However, campuses don’t often focus on how students can protect themjselves from fraud.
    Each of these relate mn twins blogs to stealing a taxpayer’s identity information, personal information, which he can retrieve upon application.

    It is crfucial to research the organization you’ll use.

    While victims of identity theft mnn tins blogs and the protection services.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

